The Texas Senate

Dan Patrick and conservative extremists have shaken the very integrity of the Texas Senate. We must put good public policy over the petty politics that has harmed working families across the state. It is more critical than ever that we elect progressive champions to represent our voices at the Texas Capitol.

The Texas Victory Fund is focusing on select races that are winnable. Learn more about these great Texans below and get involved today!

Senate District 8

Clinton 42.6%
Trump 51.2%

Senate District 8 (North Texas) is currently represented by Van Taylor (R-Plano). Our candidate is Mark Phariss.

Senate District 10

Clinton 47.3%
Trump 47.9%

Senate District 10 (Tarrant County) is currently represented by Konni Burton (R-Colleyville). Our candidate is Beverly Powell.

Senate District 17

Clinton 47.2%
Trump 48.1%

Senate District 17 (Houston area to the coast) is currently represented by Joan Huffman (R-Houston). Our candidate is Rita Lucido.

Senate District 9

Clinton 41.8%
Trump 53.1%

Senate District 9 (North Texas) is currently represented by Kelly Hancock (R-North Richland Hills). Our candidate is Gwenn Burud.

Senate District 16

Clinton 49.9%
Trump 45.3%

Senate District 16 (Dallas County) is currently represented by Donald Huffines (R-Dallas). Our candidate is Nathan Johnson.

Candidate for SD 10

Beverly dedicated her life to creating economic opportunities, promoting investment in North Texas and expanding access to high quality education for all kids. 

View details

Candidate for SD 9

Gwenn is an educator committed to new opportunities for all Texas families.

View details

Candidate for SD 17

Rita is an attorney, activist, and community leader ready to lead.

View details